Welcome to the 12 Days of Crafty Christmas Blog Hop!  I have teamed up with 5 other fabulous designers, and we are excited to be bringing you some crafty inspiration to help you celebrate this Christmas season.  Look forward to some wonderful project ideas, tutorials, freebies and giveaways brought to you by Mari Koegelenberg, Pamela of Keeping Life Creative, Laura of Wishing Well Creations, Melissa of Domesticated Lady, Kelleigh Ratzlaff, and myself, Jen Balding of Girl Boy Girl Designs.

And now let’s get to today’s project.  Rings! These rings are fun, easy and fast to make…you can get a bunch done in just an hour or two and they are great for any girlie girls on your list!

Here’s what you’ll need!  An adjustable ring base with a FLAT pad (which can be found at your local craft store…I got mine at Hobby Lobby), a bead with a fairly flat edge for your ring (you can use old scrabble tiles for whimsical piece, and if you have those handy shank cutters, you can even use a cute button like the rose pictured below), E6000 adhesive (or some other heavy duty adhesive).

jen2

Now all you need to do is apply a small amount on the ring pad/base, apply your decorative piece and hold in place for a few minutes.  If your decorative piece is flat you can place the ring upside down to finish curing…if it is semi-rounded or uneven (like the heart bead that I used) you will want to hold the bead in place longer so that it doesn’t slip and end up curing sideways.

That’s it!  You’re done and you have an absolutely unique piece to give to a special someone on your list!

jen3

But wait!  I’m not done yet!  I needed a cute little box to put this baby in, so I created a Mini Pillow Box template.  Pillow boxes are super easy and fast to put together (especially if you have a cutting machine!) and they are so fun!  I made mine out of some black glitter cardstock that I found at Joann’s (and I’ll admit that I love it way more than I should, but that’s a story for another time *wink*) – I think I need to find some pretty red satin ribbon and a bow to finish this one off.

jen1

And HERE IS THE MINI PILLOW BOX TEMPLATE for you to download and make your own gifts!

Now get crafting…and don’t forget to keep checking the blogs as there will be new projects until Christmas!!

-Jenn

store  l  facebook newsletter

